Saturday, July 11, 2015

What is this I/O usage in cPanel? How can We reduce it?


I/O (input/output defined as KB/s) is just the "throughput" or speed of data transfer between the hard disk and the RAM. On a server, a disk I/O describes every process that involves writing to or reading from a storage device which on a shared web hosting server will be the hard disk drive, or HDD. I/O processes to an HDD are particularly slow when compared with solid-state memory such as RAM, HDD I/O is, on average, 2,000 times slower.

In a web hosting environment, a web server must support hundreds perhaps thousands of sites simultaneously while creating a well-balanced server environment. The more accounts your provider stuffs on the server, the more noticeable slow disk I/O becomes. While any decent web hosting will not place hard limits on most of the resources, there are some that need to be proactively regulated so that one individual or account do not consume everything.



Most Linux servers in today's shared hosting environment runs Apache web servers. And, most of these support CGI and FastCGI scripts - written in a number of languages, such as Perl, Python, and the most popular, PHP. A single site potentially can consume all CPU, IO, Memory resources or Apache processes and this may bring the server to a complete grinding halt.

These limits are designed or rather configured to make sure that no single web site can bring down the web server which will affect everyone else.

As you may have noticed, your website doesn't throw up any noticeable error (sometimes you may see 508 error; again that will depend on how the server is configured) when you exceed your i/o limit. What will happen is that it will the site start responding slower or just "hangs" unable to fulfill the request which typically (do bear in mind that there may be other reasons why this happens) is to transfer data from the hard disk to the RAM. Simply put, it is a limit that when you reach your assigned or subscribed limit, the processes are throttled (put to sleep).


Again, any decent hosting company will grant you what is termed as "soft limit" whereby if you exceeds it, your site will not hang but you will receive warning depending on the setup.

Then, there is the "hard limit" which when you exceed ... well, you hang.


In our own environment, we have an in-house systems that make sure that no matter what any customers does, it will never affect other customers on the machine. This control resources being used by all processes for any single account. This eliminates the noisy, bad neighbor effect, improve our server's stability, and give every webmaster on the server real bang for his/her bucks.

In fact, we have configured:

Soft Limit so that when customers exceed their resource allocations to accommodates web owners who temporarily exceed inode restrictions.

Hard Limit mode where it would be impossible to create new files and folders after these allocations have been used up.


What will happen is that when:

* a user hits max entry processes limits -- we display 508 Resource Limits Reached
* a user hits CPU limit -- site will be slow. This often causes surge in connections, hitting max entry processes and 508 error. The account consuming too many resources will temporarily stop working until their resource usage returns to normal. Meanwhile, the other tenants on the server will continue to run normally.


Since you already know the cause, you should either delete files you don't need or optimize your sites/account performance to ensure they doesn't hit your account resource limits anymore. You can also upgrade to a bigger package or to something more robust.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Google Android Continues To Crush Competition

Google Android owns the majority of mobile operating system market, according to recent reports released, relegating Apple and its iPhone to second place in the smartphone race.



According to research released by NPD Group, Google Android saw an 11 percent third quarter market share boost over the previous quarter. NPD Group said that 44 percent of all smartphones purchased in the third quarter had Google Android as their OS.


Meanwhile, Apple and its iOS stayed relatively steady, increasing just one percent between the second and third quarter to 23 percent.


Android's and Apple's top contender, RIM and its BlackBerry OS, dropped to third place with third quarter sales hitting just 22 percent of the market, a 6 percentage point dip from the second quarter, NPD Group noted.


NPD Group said that Google Android is riding the wave of several successful smartphone launches in previous months. And while the Apple iPhone 4 saw the highest number of single handsets sold to consumers, it wasn't enough to beat out mighty Android.


But Android's battle with Apple didn't take center stage. Instead, NPD Group said, Android's outshining of RIM helped push it to the top.


Canalys weighs in
"Much of Android's quarterly share growth came at the expense of RIM, rather than Apple," Ross Rubin, Executive Director, Industry Analysis, NPD, said in a statement. "The HTC EVO 4G, Motorola Droid X, and other new high-end Android devices have been gaining momentum at carriers that traditionally have been strong RIM distributors, and the recent introduction of the BlackBerry Torch has done little to stem the tide."


Along with NPD Group, UK research firm Canalys also released a report showing that Google Android has tightened its stranglehold on the mobile OS market in the third quarter.


According to Canalys' figures, the Open Handset Alliance (OHA), which uses Android in 9.1 million phones, had 44 percent of smartphone shipments in the third quarter, an increase of 10 percent from the previous quarter. Apple, meanwhile, had 26 percent of the smartphone market with 5.5 million devices sold that use iOS. RIM also placed third in Canalys' findings, owning just over 24 percent of the market.

Php Shopping Cart:for Fastest Transactions

Selling products on the internet can be troublesome and excruciating if you do not have the right tools to do it. Just imagine a day where you falter with various orders from different eager buyers. Mixing up the information can cost profit and worse, a returning client to buy your products. Acquiring a system which can do the job efficiently will greatly benefit your business and can even cause your profit to increase. Just image a program that can sort out and categorize different products, automatically add up the costs of products purchased, and will even provide the buyer the transaction information that they need to complete orders. If you do not want to face these kinds of problems again, then purchase a php shopping cart software to simplify the business.

A program that can be easily placed in an e-commerce website without too much hassle, the Php shopping cart is a good investment to everyone engaging in online selling. Because of the fact that all transactions in e-commerce occurs online, it is important to have someone who will secure the transactions. A php shopping cart is comparable to a cashier in a supermarket. You are the owner of the supermarket and it is the lady cashier who does the job for you. You just have to sit back and monitor the rest of the transaction.

The beauty about implementing a php shopping cart is that it does not use any kind of database. It also allows buyers to choose from different payment modes. Providing your buyers all the means and ways to pay will increase the chances of selling your product. Just imagine if an eager buyer really wants to buy your product but your system cannot process credit cards
.
That's already a minus to your sales. With a php shopping cart integrated into the web store, you will have coupon support and system that analyzes and computes tax configurations in sales.

Installing this programming is also as easy as it can get. It only takes minutes to start using the software. With costs ranging from $20 to a few hundred dollars, one can definitely afford it. This program is specifically designed to provide e-commerce owners and even buyers the means to easily transact. It provides a total shopping solution for everyone. It is not difficult to use and can be understood by people of all ages. All one has to do is to choose a product, drag it down to the system, and the system will automatically add it for you. No more hassles, no more stressful computations and transactions, just plain buying and selling.

Save yourself the hassles of sorting those orders onto a piece of paper and spending too much time using a calculator. The faster the transaction is, the more sales a web store can do. The implication of having a php shopping cart in your own e-commerce website may not seem apparent at first, but sooner or later you will realize that faster transactions draw repeat customers.

Briefly unavailable for scheduled maintenance. Check back in a minute.

As part of the automatic upgrade WordPress places a file named .maintenance in the blog base folder (folder that contains the wp-admin folder). If that file exists, then vistors will see the message Briefly unavailable for scheduled maintenance. Check back in a minute.
To stop that message from being displayed to vistors, just delete the .maintenance file. The automatic upgrade should be executed again, just in case it failed.
If you can't find the .maintenance file, check to see whether your FTP client is set to show you hidden files.
If you are using a Web interface like CPanel's File Manager, you may need to specify that you want to see Hidden Files (dotfiles).

Thursday, June 11, 2015

3 Important CPA Marketing Tips To Note When Promoting CPA Offers

For the benefit of those of you who do not know what CPA Marketing is, CPA is a short form for “Cost Per Action”.

CPA Marketing is different from affiliate marketing (such as ClickBank) in that, it may not be necessary for someone to buy something in order for you to generate a commission. You can generate commissions whenever someone completes an action (that’s required by the advertiser) such as filling up a short form (which consists of between 1 to 5 fields), signing up for a free service, or getting free trial to products and services.

If you want to be able to generate huge profits from CPA Marketing, there are a few tips that you must follow – And in this post, I will be sharing with you 3 CPA Marketing Tips that, if you follow them closely, you can be guaranteed to be able to generate a huge amount of commissions from CPA Marketing (and not getting into trouble in any way).

1. Work Closely With Your Affiliate Manager

Once your access to a CPA Network is approved, you will be assigned a affiliate manager, who is responsible for your CPA marketing success in that particular network.

If you want to generate a huge amount of profit from these networks, you MUST work very closely with your affiliate manager – Telling him/her the marketing methods that you are most familiar and comfortable with. Based on that, he/she will provide suggestions on which offers will convert best for the traffic generation strategies you are most comfortable with.

Your affiliate manager can also help you by providing you with advises on how you should market each individual offer on the CPA networks, which will help you generate even more money from the network.

Therefore, it is very important that you establish a solid relationship with your affiliate manager the moment you are accepted into the network.

2. Check Out The Terms & Conditions For Each CPA Offer

Before you start promoting a particular CPA offer, be sure to check out its terms and conditions – Some of them only allow you to use certain traffic generation strategies.

Let me give you an example – You saw this free trial offer for a weight loss product that you are interested in following. You look into its terms and conditions and discover that you are only allowed to promote this using banner advertising and social networking. Also, you are not allowed to use email marketing, and Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing.

Make sure you abide to the terms and conditions very closely. Failure to do so will result in the advertiser stopping you from promoting the offer (and whatever commissions you generate will be reversed – meaning they will not pay you a single cent for the commission you have accrued).

3. Use Only White Hat Techniques

White Hat techniques are basically marketing techniques that are correct and proper. Be sure that, whenever you are promoting any offers on the CPA network, you use only white hat marketing techniques.

The reason is because, when the advertiser find out that you are using any sort of unethical or unauthorized techniques to promote their offers, not only will they stop you from promoting their offers anymore, and that all the commissions that you have accumulated will be confiscated, you will also risk getting banned from the network as a result.

If you have just discovered a traffic generation strategy but you are not sure as to whether or not it is permissible to promote a particular CPA offer using this strategy, always ask your affiliate manager – By doing so, you can be sure that everything you do is correct, and as a result, you will be able to get commissions you deserve paid to you on time. 
 
By following the 3 tips on CPA Marketing that I have just shared with you above, I can be certain that you will be able to experience huge successes in CPA Marketing.

CPA Marketing A Brief Guide

CPA stands for “Cost Per Action“.
CPA is very simple: you get paid when someone clicks on your affiliate link and completes an action.
The “action” can be just about anything, but usually consists of:
  • Filling out a form
  • Getting an estimate or quote
  • Signing up for a free trial
  • Buying something

Why CPA?

There are two reasons that I prefer CPA over banner advertising, Adsense, and most other affiliate marketing strategies.
1. Higher on the Value Chain
To make the most money from your site, you want to get as high up on the value chain as you can.
Here is what the value chain looks like for digital products (using a $40 ebook as an example):
As you can see, Adsense, banner ads, and CPC/CPM models put you at the bottom of the value chain.
On the other hand, selling your own product, promoting targeted affiliate products (ie. web hosting), and CPA offers tend to put you higher up on the chain.
(FYI: the values in the diagram don’t add up to $40 because there are clicks and leads that don’t convert).
Keep in mind that physical products have 2-10x more hands in the pot (distributors, warehouses, suppliers etc.). That’s why Amazon Associates only make $100 when someone buys a $2500 laptop.
2. Integrated Advertising
The other nice thing about CPA is that you don’t need to disfigure your site with ugly Adsense blocks or banner ads.
As you’ll see later, you can seamlessly integrate CPA offers into your site. This means you run a clean, professional, branded site…while benefiting from out-of-this-world CTR, CPCs, and RPMs.

Step #1: Find an Offer

Your first step is to find an offer that aligns with your site’s existing traffic.
But with dozens of CPA networks — each with hundreds of offers  — how can find the perfect offer for your site?
That’s easy: use oDigger and OfferVault.com.
They’re like the Google of CPA: they aggregate offers from reputable CPA networks.
And you can search based on keyword, price, category or network.
Let’s say that you run a site in the education space.
Head over to Offer Vault and type in “Education” or “Degrees” into the search field:
Here are the common terms you’ll come across during your search:
___ Only: You can only use a certain traffic source, like email or organic search.
Display: This includes text links and banner ads.
Lead: The most common “action” in the CPA marketing world. Usually submitting their name, email, phone, address etc.
Email/Zip Submit: The most simple CPA offer. Good for untargeted traffic. User gives their email and zip code only.
Incent: Short for “incentivized”. Incent means that you can bribe users with a free product or download.
Pay Per Call: You’re paid when someone makes a call after clicking on your affiliate link.
Download/Install: You get paid when someone downloads and/or installs a piece of software.
Publisher: The person that promotes the offer (you).
“Pixel Fires”: This is  when your lead actually counts as a lead.
US/FR/CA: Offer only valid in that country.
AM: Stands for “Affiliate Manager”. Your AM is your go-to person in the network
Sale or Rev Share: You get a cut of every sale.
When you see one that looks good, click on the offer’s listing:
Then read the details of the offer. The listing will usually give you basic information on the offer, like what the user needs to do and what type of traffic is allowed:
“What If I Can’t Find an Offer?”
Depending on your niche, you may not be able to find an offer that fits your site’s topic.
If that’s the case, you want to look for CPA offers that appeal to your traffic’s demographic.
For example, I used to run a site in the “dating” niche that was getting 2,000 visitors per day.
I put “dating” in quotes because it was comprised mostly of 7th and 8th graders wondering how to talk to Sally that sits in the back. Not the PUA type of stuff that’s easy to monetize.
Despite the fact that I tested about 20 different themes and ad placements, I wasn’t making jack with Adsense.
When I looked at the ads Adsense was generating, I realized that they weren’t dating related at all…they were targeted based on demographics.
That’s when I decided to switch out Adsense for an email/zip submit offer for a free Xbox.
And just like that I was making significantly more than I was with Adsense.

Step #2: Join a Network

If the offer looks good, it’s time to join the network that runs the offer. You can apply by clicking on a link on the offer page:
When you do,
You’ll be asked to give them a phone number…which they will call.
This is a huge stumbling block for most people. As affiliate marketers we’re accustomed to making money without having to talk to another human being.
The fact is, you’ll have to talk to someone on the phone to join a CPA network. You may have to even fill out some actual paperwork. It’s no big deal.
How to Get Accepted By Any Network
Remember that CPA networks aren’t trying to make things difficult. They just want to make sure that you’re a legit business that will send them real leads (which you are).
So it’s just a matter of being transparent with them.
Here are some tips that will help you get in:
  • Call Them Before They Call You: Shady affiliates try to fly under the radar screen. Give the network a call right after you apply. This shows you’re the real deal. I’ve been accepted into networks literally 10-minutes after applying just by picking up the phone.
  • Check Your Whois: Some networks check to see if your site’s whois address matches your mailing address.
  • Be Honest: Most CPA applications have a section that asks about your internet marketing experience:
Remember: you don’t need to be an affiliate marketing rockstar to get accepted.
I joined my first network when I was making about $20/day from Adsense. They just want people that put honest answers into these fields.
So if you’re new to affiliate marketing, it’s OK to tell them that.

Step #3: Design your site around CPA

Once you’ve joined a network and have a CPA offer offer ready to go, it’s time to integrate it into your site.
One of the things I love about CPA is that you can make your site look Fortune 500…even as you promote $1.25 email/zip submits.
In other words, don’t waste the opportunity to make your site look legit by slapping up a nasty banner:

CPA Pro Tips

Here are a few tricks that I’ve picked up from my experience running CPA offers as an affiliate.
Be Tight With Your Affiliate Manager: Your AM is your inside source at the network. Every now and again they’ll call you or email you to get you to run some of their new offers. I’m always nice and professional when they 
After all, most AMs are cool guys (or gals) just doing their job.  And it’s a relationship that you can leverage for exclusive deals (as you’ll see next).
How to Get Commission Bumps: One of the perks of having a good relationship with your AM is the ability to get commission bumps.
In fact, I have a 100% success rate so far. And it’s because I do two things: a) maintain a good relationship with my AM and b) play one network against another.
Every now and again you should check to see if one of your offers is running at a competing network.

Are You Ready To Rock?

There you have it: a complete blueprint to CPA marketing success…
Ready to get started?
Then click the image below to get access to my free CPA marketing quick-start checklist.

Monday, June 8, 2015

How Much does YouTube Pay Per View

How Much does YouTube Pay Per View in 2015 or How Many Views Does it Take to Make Money on YouTube 2015 most wanna know, After share on How much you can make money on YouTube now we just sharing about YouTube CPC, CPV, RPM and also all related to this.

What number of perspectives does it take to profit on YouTube? This is a typical inquiry and it truly relies on upon who you ask. You may have heard that you’ll make one dollar every thousand perspectives or that it’s $1,000 every Million Perspectives. Some say it’s $5 every thousand perspectives. Indeed, we’re asking the wrong question. We ought to be asking, “The amount ENGAGEMENT does it take to profit on YouTube?”

How Much does YouTube Pay Per View 2015


You don’t profit taking into account the measure of perspectives you have. You profit in view of individuals’ engagement with the commercial. Engagement here means clicking or viewing a promotion for over 30 seconds. YouTube Publicizing is overseen in the Adwords stage. Publicists pick promotions on a Cost Per Click (CPC) or Cost Per View (CPV) model.


How Many Views Does it Take to Make Money on YouTube


To understand right How Much does YouTube Pay Per View in 2015 you need to know all things which direct and indirect affecting  youtube earning like CPC, CPM, RPM, and also all related keyword which below listed like –
How much does YouTube pay per view 2015?
How much does YouTube pay 2015?
How much does YouTube pay per subscriber?
YouTube pay per view calculator.
YouTube pay per view rate.
YouTube pay per view video.
Types of Ads

Cost Per Click (CPC) YouTube Pay Per View


CPC is the point at which a sponsor pays cash taking into account clicks. So if a certain magic word has a CPC of $3 and somebody taps on that advertisement, it will charge that publicist $3. These content, advertisements appear on the lower piece of the screen amid the feature and can likewise appear as a square pennant on the right half of your channel.

Cost Per View (CPV) : YouTube Pay Per View

CPV is the point at which a sponsor pays cash in view of perspectives. A perspective for the promoter means somebody watches a Promotion for no less than 30 seconds or a large portion of the advertisement; whichever starts things out. That individual could click that advertisement 50 times, however, it still wouldn’t charge the sponsor more in light of the fact that they’re not paying for the snap, they’re paying for the perspective.
TrueView: Pre-Roll, In-Search & In-Display Ads
Pre-Roll the promotions that go about as a sneak peak before the feature begins and viewers can skip it following 5 seconds.
In-Search in the indexed lists and are encompassed by a light yellow box.
In-Display on the right half of YouTube in the recommended feature zone.

Where Attentions Go, Will Flow

Publicists just pay when somebody clicks an advertisement or looks for 30 seconds. This is the reason you can’t attach your channel perspectives to dollars. On the off chance that your father gets ten million perspectives, however, no one watches or snap the advertisements, you don’t profit. This is the manner by which I’m ready to make $1 every 25 perspectives. Promoters pay enormous cash to get their advertisement before particular and focused on a group of onlookers.
One of my YouTube Channels happens to give significant feature substance to this particular crowd. This channel shows entrepreneurs how to arrange their funds, track their costs and spare cash on expenses. Any organization why should attempt entrepreneurs would love to place their promotions on my channel on the grounds that we both offer the same demographic. The individuals who view my channel are their potential clients.

How Can You Make More Money on Your YouTube Channel?


There are a few simple steps that you can execute at this time that will profit every perspective.

1. Take a Sniper Approach

Publicists need on YouTube channels with a characterized demographic. They’d much rather put their advertisements on a particular sort of individual than an irregular client. Think about this as a tight expert rifleman approach versus the wide splash of a shotgun.
Make your features in light of a particular sort of individual. This is essential promoting 101; recognizing your target demographic. Try not to let me know that your demographics are 21 – 55-year-old ladies. This is the shotgun approach that is excessively and dubious. Do you converse with a 21-year-old young lady the same way you’d converse with a 55-year-old woman? Obviously not. Characterize your gathering of people and make features that them.

2. Target Keywords with a High CPC on YouTube


Comprehend this, Certain Decisive words Pay More than Others. Publicists will pay more for the , “home loan” (CPC $17.63) than “shoddy telephone cases” (CPC $1.38) in light of the fact that the end return is a considerable higher. In the event that somebody winds up on a home credit that could make them upwards of $5,000+ while the end return to a shoddy telephone case would just be $15. Would you rather get paid from a telephone case feature that gets a million perspectives with a CTR of 0.01% or a home loan feature that just gets 10,000 perspectives with a CTR of 0.08%? Consider the situations beneath with the given essential words and their expense every.

Scenario 1 You make a feature evaluating the new iPhone that gets 1,000,000 perspectives, of which your advertisement Active visitor clicking percentage (CTR) is 0.1%. Importance 1,000 individuals tapped the advertisement. In the event, that the CPC is $1.38 the aggregate promoting dollars made would be $1,380. Google keeps around 45 your payout $759. This issues you $1 every 1,317 perspectives. Scenario 2 You make a feature showing individuals about home credits that gets 10,000 perspectives, of which your notice Active visitor clicking percentage (CTR) is 0.8%. Importance 80 individuals tapped the commercial. On the off chance, that the CPC is $17.63 the aggregate promoting dollars the aggregate publicizing made would be $1,410. Google keeps around 45%, leaving your payout $776. This issues you about $1 every 13 perspectives. These situations are misrepresented to demonstrate the point. The cash you make on YouTube has more to do with what sponsors pay for than what number of perspectives you get. This is vital information to make the most measure of cash every perspective. In the event that you have an exceptionally focused on the specialty that contains high CPC decisive words, you with a great many perspectives to profit. Getting a few hundred perspectives, a day could get a few hundred bucks a month! 3. How to Make Money on YouTube This course contains basic directions on adapting your YouTube Channel. Inside the Digital book are selective connections to feature, so you can see precisely how I do everything. You’re viewing my screen as I do it. I’ve isolated the real course into 5 segments; Disturbance, Research, Generation, Advancement, and Adaptation. Every segment contains orderly directions, feature and an agenda to help you comprehend what needs to be finished. Massive Video Production Strategy There’s a certain layout to take when making a YouTube Channel with the end goal of amplifying engagement and profiting. This layout obliges some imaginative speculation and a smidgen of work. The procedure is, repeatable and taught in this feature course digital book. Final Verdict on Much does YouTube Pay Per View 2015 So friends this this is simple, guide to understand how to work YouTube pay per click and how you can earn more money using YouTube page views, It will help you to your targeted money, Means you can target your plan for more money, Using YouTube Cost Per Click (CPC) you can understand better earning ways and you can target your Keyword also, If you have any more question and suggestion about How Much does YouTube Pay Per View 2015 then please tell us, Keep YouTube earning.


Do You Know Adsense Techniques Will Double Your Adsense Income!

Since Google Adsense has come into the advertise, a large part of the internet marketing sport has been to try and get as good at as possible with Adsense. With any number of different advertisers using it, the goal of creating a passive stream of income has really become the holy grail of internet marketing and while many people have been victorious at it from time to time. Here are some of the techniques that can help you push your Adsense business ahead.

Square Ads

One of the most essential advanced Adsense techniques that you can utilize is the use of square ads. Many of the people that get started with Adsense do not use square ads, but rather they end up using sign public notice Since banners have been linked with advertisements for as long as people can remember, it is perhaps not that surprising that people would think this way. Banner ads have become less helpful than text links. The term for this phenomenon is "banner blindness".

Banner ads were so everywhere in the early years of the Internet that users simply began ignoring them. Now people try to avoid banners and prefer to click on plain boring text ads, for more details visit to www.guardadsense.com as long as they are relevant to the topic they are searching for. However, it is exactly because citizens? associate banners with advertising that you need to avoid using them in your Adsense code.

Banners turn people off and you need something that persons will not simply ignore through having it planned into their mind. That something is the square ad. Any four-sided figure or rectangle ad that is offered by Adsense is the best way to go, simply because of the fact that people seem to react best to these. Shifting all of your banner ads to square or rectangle ads can help you increase your click through rate by as much as 10% without having to do anything else.

Arbitrage

Arbitrage is the art of buying Adwords clicks at lower amounts of capital for a keyword while simultaneously selling them for higher amounts of money through Adsense. Generally speaking, if your website is worth visiting, then the people that visit it will be high quality traffic that will be served the best Adsense ads (i.e. the ones that people have paid the most for).

If you find a place where there is a large gap between the top and middle bids for a keyword, then you can buy a lower priced keyword sure in the thought that your Adsense will still make you a fair bit of money. This is a really advanced concept and one that should not be tried lightly, as it is really a wholly different way of looking at Adsense advertising. Making a substantial income with ad sense may be hard but if you are starting on the right foot you can succeed.


Saturday, June 6, 2015

How to Make Money with CPA Marketing

Many of the people might have heard about CPA (Cost Per Action) or PPA (Pay Per Action). But, they are not aware of the exact strategies to make money with CPA marketing. From my perspective apart from Adsense and other advertising options one should also try CPA marketing. In the recent times, it has become a popular source for many affiliate marketers and bloggers. The reason is quite simple Unlike other campaigns users don’t need to buy anything as the offers are absolutely free.

How does CPA marketing work

Being a CPA marketer you get paid when a potential user clicks your affiliate link and completes an action. The action could be anything like visiting a website, subscribing to a newsletter, filling a form, downloading a free software or playing a game. CPA marketers could easily make money in no time as users love ‘free’ stuff. There are no restrictions with the platform you are promoting. One could simply start with Blogger blog or WordPress blog but getting approval from CPA networks is not an easy thing. There are tens of hundreds of CPA networks but one should carefully choose the reputed one. CPA marketers must check the niche, reputation of the network, type of the campaigns and payout before getting started.
CPA networks manually review each application and they will not approve if they aren’t satisfied with the applicant details. Generally they prefer affiliates with prior experience. If one hasn’t any, they would like to hear about long-term goals, daily traffic, current budget and type of campaigns you are going to run. Some networks may straightaway approve you as a CPA marketer. In other words, approval process depends on reputation of the CPA network.
When you apply as a CPA marketer be specific about your goals and shouldn’t try to bluff them with fake experiences. Many people often forget to emphasize more on long-term goals. CPA networks simply love affiliate marketers who have established websites or blogs with good number of followers. Be honest while approaching CPA networks. You will get an affiliate link once approved as a CPA marketer. Marketers can track their earnings and conversions on their network dashboards. Being a CPA marketer you would be assigned an Affiliate manager to assist you in all areas.

How one can get more benefit with CPA marketing

It is better to join a reputable and established CPA network to gain more profits. One should ensure that they pay on time without delay. The earnings totally depend on the network and niche. Some networks may pay $0.50 to signup for a newsletter or $20 to join a website. One should figure out the best campaigns which are relevant to your niche.
Making the site informative and attractive helps to attract more traffic which results in good conversions. One can reallymake money with CPA marketing if they are passionate about those specific niches they are going to promote. Don’t panic if you get rejected by any CPA network. Analyze the mistakes and try to improve in those areas. Sites like Offervault and odigger help you to find amazing and genuine CPA deals.
The main advantage is affiliate manager will contact you every time they come up with the new offers. On the downside CPA marketers may feel annoying when they need to talk on phone with CPA network people while joining.
Conclusion : Before joining any CPA network make sure that you have a great website and it is performing well. Moreover, it is the passion which drives towards the success.  Newbies should utilize all the resources available to find best CPA deals.

15 Best Cost Per Impression (CPM) Ads Networks

Cost Per Impression or CPM advertisements are another way of making money with your website or blog. Most of the Websites are today depended on Google AdSense but having another source of revenue can help you earn more.
There are different types of advertisement program like Pay Per Click, Cost per sale, Cost Per Action etc. Google AdSense pay you when someone clicks on Ads. CPA program pays you when some action is done like filling a form etc but to earn with CPM ad nothing need to be done.
When you sign up for a CPM program and put ad code on your website ads are started displaying and you earn on the basis of CPM cost per thousand impressions. You will be paid when that ad is displayed 1000 times. You don’t have to worry about how many clicks that ad is getting or how many leads are generating.
CPM rates can be fixed or can be different depending upon advertiser, your country, your website topic etc. CPM ads can make you good money if you are getting good traffic on your website.
Example: If you get 20000 visitors per day and total of 40000 page views and you are getting CPM rates of $2 then you earning can be – 40000/1000 = 40 CPM x $2 = $80 per day. This is not a bad earning at all.
We have listed some of the most popular CPM Ad network which pays good CPM rates. Every CPM network has different requirement so before applying to these networks read their requirements.

Top Paying CPM Advertising Network

1. Tribal Fusion: Tribal Fusion is one of the most popular CPM ad network. They are popular for high CPM rates. If you get more then 500,000 unique users per month then you can apply on Tribal Fusion for publisher program.
2. Advertising Advertising.com is part of AOL. Advertising is also among top CPM ads network and also one of the high paying CPM rates. To join advertising.com you must have high visitors base.
3. Casale MediaCasale Media offers high CPM rates other than that they also offers fixed CPM rates. To become Casale Media publisher you must get 50,000 unique visitors each month.
4. Burst Media – Burst Media gives you high CPM’s, quality campaigns, and full control of which ads run on your site. Your site must have minimum traffic of 25,000 monthly page views or 5,000 monthly unique views.
5. CPX Interactive: CPX Interactive was named 6th fastest growing privately held US advertising company in 2008 by Inc. Magazine for their annual list of corporate success stories. They deliver true scalability and transparency.
6. Technorati Media: the largest social media advertising network. With deep agency and client relationships, they deliver targeted campaigns from top brands at high CPM. Tenorati media has tie ups with many companies including Google, MSN, Yahoo!, IGN, Hearst, CNET, Tribal Fusion, Washington Post, and Time Inc.
7. BannerConnect: BannerConnect has been an expert on automated ad trading since 2004 and was one of the first companies in the world active on an ad exchange.
8. ValueClick Media: ValueClick Media is the premier Internet advertising network for publishers who wish to earn the most for their available inventory. You get the complete control over your advertisements along with quality advertising and superior support.
9. Adtegrity: Adtegrity.com, Inc. is an online advertising network with reach into over 30 vertical content channels specifically segmented for maximum impact with advertiser campaigns. For the publisher, the company follows the criteria that you need to have minimum 500,000 pageviews per month and your 50% traffic must originate from U.S. Moreover your site should reside at a top level domain name that you own or control without any unlicensed material.
10. AdPepper: ad pepper media is one of the leading, independent international online advertising marketers. You can collaborate with ad pepper and can get comprehensive set of opportunities to market online presence profitably, whether national or international in scope. The company also offers weekly payouts.
11. adBrite: adBrite is the largest independent ad exchange, reaching 300 million global unique visitors every month, including more than 150 million in the U.S. adBrite’s Exchange provides a yield management solution with advertisers being ranging from small local companies to world-wide advertising agencies. adBrite makes it easy for you to have access to thousands of advertisers with minimal effort. It supports different ad formats and provides publisher, the full control and account management.
12. Vibrant Media: Vibrant is the world leader in premium contextual technology aligning billions of words across the Internet. It has over 6,000 premium publishers, reaching over 250 million unique users per month, Vibrant offers publishers premium editorial tools to re-circulate users throughout their websites. You can gain incremental revenue through relevant display advertising and moreover, Vibrant InterestAD (VIA) are targeted based on words bought by brand advertisers, not by site with easy implementations.
13. Axill: Axill is one of the fastest growing publisher networks. Axill provides a complete solution for publishers to generate huge revenue from their websites by offering the best offers. You get the quality advertisers and you can track them with easily. You can earn effective CPMs possible and get paid on net 30 via Moneybookers or Wire Transfer.
14. Clove Network: Clove Network is an ad network that delivers services to thousands of high quality publishers. Clove network has a wide range of ad formats and solutions with flexible and transparent pricing model. They campaign top brands with optimized technology.

15. Adify:
 Adify owned by Cox Digital Solutions provides compelling solutions connecting advertisers with engaged users and publishers with quality brands. Company has built a suite of publisher services that maximize ad revenue and allow for greater operating efficiencies. The company allows you to increase ad revenue, extend your reach, or take advantage of our industry-leading end-to-end platform.

How Does CPM Ad Pricing Work?

The Internet offers myriad new ways to promote your business, and many entrepreneurs turn to online advertising as a portion of their marketing plan. If you plan to include new media advertising in your next campaign, it’s essential to understand how its pricing models work. CPM pricing is the pricing structure that closest resembles purchasing advertising space in traditional media.

CPM Pricing 101

CPM pricing is an abbreviation for cost per thousand, with the M standing for Latin’s word for a thousand, mil. In this model, banners or text ads are sold strictly on the basis of how many times a publication’s audience sees them. Advertisers purchase CPM ads on the basis of impressions, with each impression representing one time a website’s visitor sees an ad. Thus, if you purchase 60,000 ads on a CPM basis, expect your banner to be viewed 60,000 times – although not necessarily by 60,000 different people.

Calculating CPM Costs for a Purchase

Budgeting a CPM campaign is much easier than budgeting for a cost-per-click, or CPC, campaign. To calculate the number of impressions your purchase will generate, start by dividing the amount you budgeted for the purchase by the CPM cost, then multiply that number by 1,000. For example, if you spend $300 on a purchase with a $6 CPM, your ad will be viewed 50,000 times, or ($300/$6) x 1,000. Similarly, you may work backward, multiplying the size of your ad purchase, divided by 1,000, then multiplying it by the site’s CPM rate to determine the cost of the purchase.

Comparing CPM vs. CPC Campgains

After you make a CPM-based purchase, you apply advertising metrics to compare its performance to a CPC-based campaign. Advertisers provide information about click-through rates -- the percentage of viewers who saw the ad and clicked on it, usually known as CTR. To determine the number of clicks your campaign generated, multiply the number of impressions purchased by the CTR, expressed as a decimal -- a 2 percent CTR is 0.02, for example -- and divide the cost of the purchase by that figure to determine the associated cost-per-click of the ad. For example, if you spent $500 on a 90,000-impression campaign with a CTR of 3 percent, the buy was equivalent to a CPC purchase of about $0.19 CPC, or (90,000 x 0.03) / $500.

Comparing CPM Rates

As with all types of advertising, all websites’ audiences aren’t created equal, so comparing CPM rates between websites, or across media. While general-audience publications may be good for reaching a wide demographic base, they may not serve your campaign’s needs as well. Publications and websites with well-defined niche audiences may present readers who are more disposed to your product, making their advertising more valuable to you, which may be reflected in their CPMs.